Board of Supervisors

About the Charles City County Board of Supervisors

Charles City County is governed by a three-member Board of Supervisors elected by the district. The Board of Supervisors appoints a county administrator who directs the county’s day-to-day operations. Ms. Michelle G. Johnson has served as County Administrator since June 2017.

Charles City County Board of Supervisors Information

The Board of Supervisors is the main legislative body for the County of Charles City. Supervisors are elected on four-year terms. The Board is responsible for planning, developing, and regulating growth and for maintaining current county operations and services. Additionally, the board appoints members to the various advisory boards and commissions associated with the county's government and management.

Meeting Dates and Times 

  • 6:00 p.m.
  • 4th Tuesday of every month
  • Government / School Administration Building Auditorium
    10900 Courthouse Road
    Charles City, VA 23030

Board Members

Gilbert Smith

Gilbert Smith, District One


William Coada

William G. Coada, District Two




Byron M. Adkins, Sr, District Three

Board Member